Skip to content

The Home of the Cyber Shark(s)

BBBAAAAAWWWWW is the sound they make…. that's descriptive enough, right?

Well, 2010 is over in roughly an hour, and I think it would be a good time to take stock of everything that’s happened this year that has led up to tonight, and will lead into tomorrow.

Years are such small things, before you even realize it, they’re over, and what do we have to show for it?

Well, let’s start at

January:

My final days at FAO Schwarz, working in a very specialized department there was no need to keep me on, so I spent more time at home, and the shelter, and worked on an idea for a webseries called Out of Game, about two female LARPers who let a square move in with them in order to make rent. Adj and I work on it for a while, get the first episode finished, and then it sits.

February.

Something occured on Valentine’s Day. I don’t remember what I did or where I went or who I did it with, but if I recall properly it wasn’t romantic, and either dinner or a board game was involved.

March

Got a job at Macy*s

Attended PAX East and got turned on to indie table top RPGs. Won a bunch of pens. Got back in touch with a friend I hadn’t seen since college. Played D&D. Met the LRR crew.

April

Got food poisoning, and it was the worst thing ever, and it broke my 15 year streak of not-vomitting.

May

Got Just Dance and spent a lot of time dancing with it.

Cat sat, and got in touch with another friend I hadn’t seen in a while, who agreed to help me out with Out of Game

June

My brother’s birthday. I don’t think I did much for him, other than wish him a Happy Birthday

UWW meetup, that I forgot about when going to Midtown comics after work.

Starting setting up and filming Out of Game

July

Baby shower

Parents went to Vegas

Cousins came from Indiana so I got to spend time with them, and Sam.

August

Got a job at Pet Smart

September

Got my rats, who make me smile every day.

October

Attended NYCC and subsequently got fired from Pet Smart.

Met Jon

Had a Halloween Party with friends

November

Dated Jon

Had a very fun, if drunk, birthday

Got glasses

Got accepted into The New School for Spring 2011

December

Christmas times

Drinking and bonding

There were plenty of other things that happened this year, such as Trisha starting Geeking Out About, and ending a friendship, and reconnecting with old friends, things like that.

I’m sure lots of bad things happened this year too, but I don’t remember many. I mean, sure, food poisoning isn’t nice, but in the end, it was memorable only because of ruining my record. In a day it passed, just like everything else.

So, the old year is leaving, and I think it’s a good time to reflect on the time spent with family and friends. So in 1/2 hour, 48 minutes, when the year officially ends… on the east coast… where I am… it’ll be time to start anew, and make resolutions I will never follow through on. But that’s part of the fun, right?

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Tags: ,

