Skip to content

The Home of the Cyber Shark(s)

BBBAAAAAWWWWW is the sound they make…. that's descriptive enough, right?

Day 14

A Song No One Would Expect You to Like

When asked about my favorite type of music, I usually say everything but country and rap.

Of course, sometimes I happen across something that challenges my preconceptions of what something is. The rap songs I usually heard were misogynistic at least, or were about murder, and hate, or else partying. I’m into none of that noise, but then I heard Stan. And I was like “What? What is this?” but in a good way. It told a story, and it felt important. It had great structure, and used “Thank You” by Dido in a really smart way (another song I love).

I also used to think that it was based on a true story. Not to say something like that hasn’t actually happened. And won’t happen or can’t happen. It’s just a really smart song. And I know no one I know would expect me to like an Eminem song.

 

-Jillers

Tags: , , , , ,

