Skip to content

The Home of the Cyber Shark(s)

BBBAAAAAWWWWW is the sound they make…. that's descriptive enough, right?

Day 12

A Song from a Band You Hate

Hate is a strong word, and I’m sure if you started naming bands I could think of some that I really hate, but the only thing that came to mind was Kanye West… but that’s just because I think he’s an ass and I hate him. I don’t know his music, so I can’t very well add him to a list primarily about musical taste… I mean, I did hear him rap on “Forever” by Drake… and it was awful… but I like to hold myself to higher standards.

I also thought of Patty LuPone, who I also personally dispise, and Barbra Streisand who I enjoy when she acts in Meet The Fockers, but nothing else… and I really ahte her singing voice… but neither of them can really be called bands. They are singers, and they rarely write their own songs, but rather sing other people’s songs.

So, who did I pick? Whose name fills me with ire? Well… it was going to be Soulja Boy…cause… they’re fucking ridiculous and SHOULDN’T BE FAMOUS YOU GODDAMN IDIOTS but instead I’m falling back on R. Kelly. Because Trapped in the Closet, and the term “Hip-Hopera” are  RI-GOD-DAMN-DICULOUS. I don’t take kindly to people patting themselves on the back for how brilliant they think they are, when the thing they did… was… ARGH! Itjustmakes me GNASH MY TEETH I’M SO ANGRY RRRRAAARRRRGGGGHHHH

and yes, this was years ago… but, again… ire.

You know why? Because he did this:

And I LOVED “I Believe I Can Fly” it was a big song back in the day. I’m pretty sure it was played at my 8th grade Graduation dance.

And then… well…  I just felt betrayed, R.Kelly. Betrayed. Fuck you.

-Jillers

…now I’m angry again. Goddammit R.Kelly!

Tags: , , , , , ,

